Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 8th, 2009

Supermouse

Kayleigh= Me
Eloise= My sister

K: So that bump I hear was you falling off the bed?
E: Yes.
K: Okay, just wanted to clear that up.

E: Kayleigh… I saw a tail disappear behind that pillow. [Pillow is on floor by radiator pipes] I think it was a lizard.
K: How big was the tail?
E: About this big. *shows me*
K: Yeah… A lizard’s tail is about this big. *shows* What you described is a mouse’s tail.
E: O.O

E: I just saw it!
K: *holds in a scream*

K: *points to bin* Bingo!
E: It’s there again!
K: *sees it for the first time and squeals a bit*

After that there was a lot of squealing, "What do we do?"s and more squealing.

E: Do you think it could jump onto the bed.
K: No, Eloise, it’s not supermouse.

Turns out, mice can jump up to 40 cm high. How do we know this, apart from my dad telling us?

It jumped into the bin.

Now for some Tweets relating to all this:

Two hours ago:
*screams* The mouse is back! *screams again because it came out of its hiding hole AGAIN*
Just great. My dad won’t do anything about and my brother is here to see it. Also: All of our stuff is on the floor!
Dad is here now. With metal rod thingy.

One hour ago:
Wonderful conversation now about mouse and if blood would splash onto the carpet if someone stamped on it with shoe on.

Three minutes ago:
I just learnt that mice are VERY fast animals. Also: dad is ready to thwack it with newspaper.

The search for the mouse is still going on.

Read Full Post »